In Washington State, the responsibility for clearing snow, ice, and other obstructions from sidewalks can…
You don’t want to procrastinate if you have a personal injury claim. Statutes of limitations are laws that set the maximum time after an event when legal proceedings may be initiated. When the period of time specified in a statute of limitations passes, a claim can no longer be filed.
What is the statute of limitations on a personal injury claim? That depends on where the incident occurred. If the incident occurred in the State of Washington you have 3 years. In other states such as Oregon and California, the statute of limitation is 2 years. The biggest wildcard is if the incident occurred on tribal lands. Each tribal court can have its own statute of limitation, some as low as 6 months.
So procrastinating on a personal injury claim is not good for you. If you think you have a personal injury claim, contact an attorney for a FREE consultation as soon as possible.